2nd December 2020

Snow school closures in and around Taunton

Schools in and around Taunton have confirmed they will be closed today (Thursday).

Below is a list of schools that have informed Somerset County Council of being closed and will be updated throughout the day.

  • Beech Grove Primary School, Wellington
  • Bishop Fox`s School
  • Bishop Henderson CEVA Taunton
  • Bishop’s Hull Primary, Taunton
  • Bishops Lydeard Church School, Bishops Lydeard
  • Blackbrook Primary
  • Court Fields School, Wellington
  • Heathfield Community School, Taunton
  • Holway Park Primary School Taunton
  • Kingsmead School, Wiveliscombe
  • Kingston St Mary C of E Primary School, Taunton
  • Parkfield Primary School, Taunton
  • Priorswood Primary School, Taunton
  • Rockwell Green Primary School, Wellington
  • Selworthy School
  • Staplegrove Church School, Taunton
  • Sky College Taunton
  • St Andrew’s Church School
  • St James Church School, Taunton
  • St John’s Primary School, Wellington
  • Taunton Deane Partnership College, Taunton
  • The Castle School
  • The Taunton Academy, Taunton
  • Thurlbear Primary School
  • Trull CE VA Primary School, Trull, Taunton
  • Wiveliscombe Primary School, Wiveliscombe

Bridgwater & Taunton College and Richard Huish College are also closed.

For the full list of school closures in Somerset click here.

Head teachers make the decision about closures and have responsibility for informing parents about disruption.

They are encouraged to record any closures on the website linked above but the list may not be definitive.