27th May 2020

Latest snow school closures in and around Taunton

Schools in and around Taunton have confirmed they will be closed today (Monday).

Below is a list of schools that have informed Somerset County Council of being closed and will be updated throughout the day.

  • Bishop Fox`s School Taunton
  • Bishop Henderson CEVA Taunton
  • Bishop’s Hull Primary, Taunton
  • Bishops Lydeard Church School
  • Blackbrook Primary
  • Hatch Beauchamp Primary School
  • Heathfield Community School
  • Holway Park Primary School Taunton
  • Holy Trinity Primary School, Taunton
  • Holy Trinity Primary School, Taunton
  • Minerva Primary School, Taunton
  • Norton Fitzwarren Church School
  • Selworthy School
  • Sky College, Taunton
  • St George’s Catholic School, Taunton
  • St John’s CofE Primary Wellington
  • Taunton Deane Partnership College
  • The Taunton Academy, Taunton
  • Trull CE VA Primary School
  • Wiveliscombe Primary School

The following schools are partially opened:

  • Creech St Michael C of E Primary have confirmed icy conditions and no hot meals but the school will open for those who can get in safely.
  • Priorswood Primary School is planning to open at 10:00 for children to give time to clear pathways
  • The Castle School will open for years 7,8 & 11 from 10:00

For the full list of school closures in Somerset click here.

Head teachers make the decision about closures and have responsibility for informing parents about disruption.

They are encouraged to record any closures on the website linked above but the list may not be definitive.